The Blogger Recognition Award

I’m still super new to the blogging world, but I was nominated by the wonderful Charlotte Amanda who is also a beauty blogging newbie – so thank you so much for that!

So how did my blog start?

I started my blog because I absolutely love makeup. I love buying it, collecting it, playing with it, and spend hours every week watching tutorials and reviews on youtube, as well as reading about it. I thought it would be fun to write about my own experience with makeup as someone with zero makeup skills or training, just as someone with makeup as a hobby.

Blogging advice

I don’t think I’m anywhere near the stage of giving about advice about blogging, but what I would say is that what I enjoy to read on other blogs is an honest critique of makeup. I find it helpful to have comparisons with other products when reviewing new items, as it helps the reader identify if they have similar tastes to the blogger, and would therefore agree with their opinion of a new product. The main thing though I think is to write about what interests you and what you enjoy. It shouldn’t seem like a chore or an effort, so don’t force yourself into writing unless you are really passionate about what you have to say. I think that comes across in the best blogs.

My nominees are… 

Abbey

Gemma Lynsey

Amanda

Nicole

Jade

Jenny

Needo

Arnakshi

Neha

Cristine

Rose

Maura Elizabeth

Anna

Emma

Keeley

Rules of the Blogger Recognition Award
So for the lovely bloggers who I’ve nominated next, there are a few rules to follow!
1. Thank and link any bloggers who nominated you
2. Write a blog post to show the award
3. Give a brief of how your blog began
4. Give two pieces of advice about blogging
5. Choose 15 other bloggers to nominate the award to
6. Comment on each of the nominated bloggers to let them know you’ve nominated them, with a link back to your Blogger Recognition Award post!

This is a lovely idea, so thanks again Charlotte Amanda for the nomination!

Becca x

 

One thought on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

